A Network for Environmental Professionals
EI CPD Approved 2016 CIWM Approved 2016 CIWM Approved 2016 CIWM Logo
     
 

Jobs

Jobs notices are often circulated on the listserver. The ESAI endeavours to collate them here for their members.

Position

Employer

Closing Date

Contact Person

Contact Details

Research Masters Scholarship - Economic & Environmental Mapping of CASCADE use of wood

UCD/UL

30th September 2015

Elizabeth Shotton

elizabeth.shotton@ucd.ie

Freshwater Ecologist

Roughan & O'Donovan

18th September

Ronnie Donegan

www.rod.ie

PhD Resolving the Organic Carbon Budget of a salmonid lake

DkIT/Marine Institute

4th September

Dr Eleanor Jennings DkIT

http://www.dkit.ie/careers/dkit-phd-aquatic-biogeochemistry

Assistant Environmental Officer

Lagan Cement

19th August

David Tobin

david.tobin@lagan-group.com

Ecologist

Scott Cawley

1st August

Aebhin Cawley

info@scottcawley.com

Communications Executive

Smartbay Ireland

5pm 31st July 2015

Niamh Flavin

niamh.flavin@smartbay.ie

Junior Ecologist (with GIS Experience)

JBA Consulting

Start Date 10th August 2015

Tom Sampson

tom.sampson@jbaconsulting.ie

Senior Project & Graduate Planners, EIS Project Manager, Senior Project & Graduate Ecologists

McCarthy Keville O'Sullivan Ltd.

info@mccarthykos.ie

www.mccarthykos.ie

8 PhD Fellowships on Early Detection, Control and Management of Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS)

Marie Curie ITN Aquainvad-ED

July 22nd 2015

Elena Tricario

elena.tricarico@unifi.it or http://www.aquainvaded.com/individual-projects

Senior Ecologist

Malachy Walsh & Partners

17th Friday 2015

Ken Fitzgerald

ken.fitzgerald@mwp.ie

3 x Postdoctoral / Senior Postdoctoral Positions

Cleaner Production Promotion Unit, UCC

June 2015

Dunphy

http://www.ucc.ie/en/hr/vacancies/research/full-details-552726-en.html

Hydrologist / Hydrogeologist

Roughan & O'Donovan, Sth Dublin

26th June 2015

 

recruitment@rod.ie

Masters Scholarship, Woodlands Dynamics

IT Tralee

June 5th 2015

admissions@ittralee.ie

click for more info

Doctoral Scholarship, Physical & Human Geography

Geography Dept., Mary Immaculate College.

 

Dr Catherine Dalton/Dr Brendan O'Keeffe, Prof. Des McCafferty

catherine.dalton@mic.ul.ie

SWAN Research Project Re-tender (Groundwater/Surface Water Abstraction)

SWAN

June 18th 2015

Sinead O'Brien, Dr Nuala Freeman

info@swanireland.ie

2 x Post Doc Opportunities, Marie-Curie Fellowships (Biomimicry)

Brussels Based

 

Dr Gerard McCarthy

gerard.mccarthy@noc.ac.uk

PhD Short-term Wind Farm Power Forecasting in Ireland

DIT

17th April 2015

Aidan Duffy

aidan.duffy@dit.ie

Research Officer in Agricultural Freshwater Ecosystems

Teagasc

7th April 2015

Dair O hUallachain

daire.ohuallachain@teagasc.ie

PhD Hyrdology

(DIT) Fiosraigh Scholarship

31/3/15

Dr Ahmed Masr

ahmed.nasr@dit.ie

Project Environmental Scientist/Consultant

McCarthy Keville O'Sullivan Ltd.

5pm Friday 27th March 2015

 

info@mccarthykos.ie

Senior Ecologist

Roughan & O'Donovan Consulting Engineers

 

recruitment@rod.ie

http://www.rod.ie/profile/careers/

Post Doc in Life Cycle Assessment (Dairy Processing)

UCD

13th March

Prof Nick Holden

http://www.ucd.ie/hr/jobvacancies/ (under research and Biosystems Engineering)

Research Fellow

UCC

13th March

Dr Celine McInerney

c.mcinerney@ucc.ie

PhD Position

TCD

Noon 8th March 2015

Prof. Laurence Gill (laurence.gill@tcd.ie) and Dr Shane Regan (regans@tcd.ie)

http://www.earthworks-jobs.com/geoscience/tcd15021.html

Research Assistant

Beaufort, UCC

 

Rory Scarrott

http://www.ucc.ie/en/hr/vacancies/research/full-details-522660-en.html

Senior Ecologist

Ryan Hanley

 

Mary Cahaill

cahillm@ryanhanley.ie

Water Scientist

Rain Safe Water

6th Feb 2015

Rob Sheehan

rob.sheehan@rainsafewater.com

MSc by Research Economic & Environmental Mapping of Cascade Use of Wood

UCD / UL

20th Feb 2015

Dr Elizabeth Shotton

elizabeth.shotton@ucd.ie

PhD in Aquatic Ecology

Teagasc and UCD

5th February, 2015

Daire O Huallachain

daire.ohuallachain@teagasc.ie

Network, Administration & Policy Support Officer

SWAN Ireland

5pm Feb 4th 2015

Bojana Ferjan

info@swanireland.ie

Contract Technician - Agricultural Catchments Programme

Teagasc

12 midnight 22nd Jan 2015

 

teagascjobs@clark.ie

Land Use Field Surveyor

JBA Consulting

27th Feb 2015

Elizabeth Russell

www.jbaconsulting.ie

Robbie.cowan@jbaconsulting.ie

Ecologist

It Sligo

Noon, 23rd Jan 2015

Dr James Moran

http://itsligo.ie/vacancies

Post Doctoral Opportunity (Modelling)

UCD

23rd Jan 2015

Jon Yearsley

Job Reference 07099 - External Applicants

Position: Environmental Engineer

JS Remediation

 

Olivia Hall

jim@jsremediation.ie oliva@jsremediation.ie

Lecturer in Environmental Geography

NUI Galway

5pm 29th Jan 2015

Dr Aaron Potito

aaron.potito@nuigalway.ie

Ecology Project Director, Project Ecologist, Project Environmental Scientist-Engineer, Project Planner

McCarthy Keville O'Sullivan

5pm 15th December 2014

 

info@mcarthykos.ie

Postdoctoral Researcher (Hydrology & Env. Engineering)

DIT

10th December 2015

Dr Ahmed Nasr

ahmed.nasr@dit.ie

Project Supports Officer

The Vincent Wildlife Trust

20th October 17:00

Dr Kate McAney

www.mammals-in-ireland.ie

Bird Surveyor

McCarthy Keville O'Sullivan Ltd.

Friday 18th April

B. Rabbit

brabbitt@mccarthykos.ie

Senior Ecologist

Tobin Consulting Engineers

9th May

Eileen Ryder

eileen.ryder@tobin.ie

2 x JobBridge Soil Science Research Assistant Internship (JobBridge Ref:INTE-837568)

UCD School of Agriculture & Food Science

9th May

Alina Premrov & Thomas Cummins

alinia.premrov@ucd.ie
thomas.cummins@ucd.ie

PhD in Ecology (Aran Islands)

Teagasc / IT Sligo

31st May

Dr James Moran & Dr Daire O'hUallachain

moran.james@itsligo.ie
daire.ohuallachain@teagasc.ie

Senior Aquatic Ecologist

RPS, Dublin

10th April

careersireland@rpsgroup.com

Research Support Officer, Hen Harrier Project

UCC

18th April 2014

Dr Sandra Irwin

s.irwin@ucc.ie

PhD - Dairy Water

NUI Galway

When position is filled

Dr Xinmin Zhan

xinmin.zhan@nuigalway.ie

PhD - Dairy Water

NUI Galway/AIT

When position is filled

Dr Eoghan Clifford (NUIG) & Prof. Neil Rowan (AIT)

eoghan.clifford@nuigalway.ie
nrowan@ait.ie

PhD Dairy Water

TCD

When position filled

Dr Liwen Xiao & Dr Hongzhou Zhang

liwen.xiao@tcd.ie

PhD Dairy Water

UCC

When position is filled

Prof. Alan Dobson

a.dobson@ucc.ie

Postdoctoral Fellowship (Teaching) - Physical Geography

Dept. of Geography, National University of Singapore

22nd Feb 2014

David Taylor

david.taylor@nus.edu.sg

MSc in Aquatic Ecology

Queens University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada

17th Feb 2014

Shelley Arnott

arnotts@queensu.ca

Project Director (Environmental)

McCarthy Keville O'Sullivan Ltd., Galway

14th Feb 2014

www.mccarthykos.ie

Project Environmental Scientist / Engineer

McCarthy Keville O'Sullivan Ltd., Galway

14th Feb 2014

www.mccarthykos.ie

Senior Scientific Officer (SSO) Sustainable Nitrogen Fertiliser Use and Gaseous Emissions

Agri-Food and biosciences Institute Northern Ireland (AFBI)

31st January 12 Noon

HR Connect

recruitment@hrconnect.nigov.net

Post-doctoral Researcher Forest Ecology Research Group

School of Biological, Earth & Environmental Sciences, UCC

21st February

Dr Sandra Irwin

s.irwin@ucc.ie

Communications and Development Officer

Irish Environmental Network

5th February @ 5pm

Aebhin Cawley

read more information

Junior Ecologist & Senior Ecologist

Scott Cawley Ltd. (Dublin Based)

5pm Dec 20th 2013

Aebhin Cawley

www.scottcawley.com

GIS Database Technical Assistant (intern positions available also)

The Huinay Foundation based in Chilean Patagonia

Until suitable candidate found (begins 1.4.2014)

Dr Vreni Haussermann

http://www.huinay.cl

Position: 2 x SFI Funded PhD Biogas & Renewable Fuels (ERI, UCC & Teagasc, Co. Meath)

Centre for Marine Renewable Energy Ireland (MaREI)

13th December 2013

Prof Jerry Murphy/Dr Padraig O'Kiely

jerry.murphy@ucc.ie or padriag.okiely@teagasc.ie

Project Scientist/Engineer - Water Environment (Limerick Based)

RPS Group

13th Nov 2013

watercareers@rpsgroup.com

Scientific Support Officer on Hen Harrier Ecology

School of Biological, Earth & Env Sciences, UCC

Weds 13th Nov 2013

Sandra Irwin

s.irwin@ucc.ie

Job Bridge Ecology Research Assistant

UCD College of Agriculture & Food Science

22nd Nov 2013

Dr Rochelle Fritch and Dr Helen Sheridan

rochelle.fritch@ucd.ie and helen.sheridan@ucd.ie or 01-7167093

Facilitator of Environmental Law Implementation Group (ELIG)

Environmental Pillar, An Taisce

5.30pm 15th Nov 2013

http://www.activelink.ie/content/vacancies/interest-groups/14121

Senior Environmental Consultant

McCarthy Keville O'Sullivan Ltd. (Galway)

15th Nov 2013

info@mccarthykos.ie

Senior Project Manager

SmartBay Ireland

15th Nov 2013

Niamh Flavin

niamh.flavin@smartbay.ie

Assistant Professor of Physical Geography

Tropical Environmental Change Cluster, Dept. of Geography, National University of Singapore

31 December 2013

Prof. David Taylor

David.Taylor@NUI.EDU.SG

4 x PhD fellowships in Biological Sciences

Stazione Zoologica "Anton Dhorn" Naples, Italy

August 31st 2013

Dr Maria Arnone, Dr Adriana Zingone, Dr Wiebe Kooistra, Dr Maria Cristina Buia

http://www.szn.it/SZNWeb/showpage/266?_languageId_=2

Sea-Going Research Technician

The Marine Biological Association (MBA), Citadel Hill Laboratory, Plymouth, UK

31st July 2013

Prof David Sims

http://www.mba.ac.uk/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/SRT_job_description.pdf

6x PhD Scholarships in Renewable Gaseous Fuel

The Bioenergy and Biofuel Research Group (B2RG), ERI, UCC

26th July 2013

Dr Jerry Murphy (B2RG), Prof Alan Dobson (ERI), Dr Padraig Kiely (Teagasc)

jerry.murphy@ucc.ie, a.dobson@ucc.ie, padraig.okiely@teagsc.ie

Ecologist

National Biodiversity Data Centre

http://www.compass.ie/about/careers

PhD Scholarship in Biodiversity and Conservation

Trinity Centre for Biodiversity Research

Monday 15th July 2013

Dr Rachel Kavanagh

snsmast@tcd.ie

Lectureships (x 5)

Aberystwyth University, UK

31 July 2013

Ref: IBERS.13.42 www.aber.ac.uk/en/hr/jobs/vacancies-external/

KDT Newman Fellowship in Land Drainage

UCD

24th May 2013

Prof Nick Holden

View Website

PhD Integrated Ecological and Geophysical Mapping of Cold Water Coral Habitats

Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, Scotland

J.Murray Roberts

For more information click here

PhD Biodiversity of North Atlantic Cold-Water Coral Habitats & Development of Novel Automated Image Classification as a Tool in Marine Taxonomy

Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, Scotland

J.Murray Roberts

For more information click here

PhD Position

Queens University Belfast

28th January 2013

Prof Jaimie Dick

View Website

Collections Manager

Natural History Museum of Denmark (NHMD)

Friday 15th February

Nikolaj Scharff

http://employment.ku.dk/administrative/

Three funded Streat Ecology PhD positions/Freshwater Ecosystem Services Group (Canada)

University of British Columbia, University of Guelph, Universtiy fo New Brunswick

When position is filled

Dr Paul Sibley or Dr Karen Kidd or Dr John Richardson

psibley@uoguelph.ca or kiddk@unb.ca or john.richardson@ubc.ca

Research Assistant Hen Harrier Project

University College Cork

Thursday 28th February 2013

Dr Sandra Irwin

s.irwin@ucc.ie

Varied Taxonomic Research Positions

Natural History Museum London

n/a

n/a

View Website

PH D Position Paleontology-Limnology-Zoology

Natural History Museum Vienna

Feb 15th 2013

Mathias Harzhauser

mathias.harzhauser@nhm-wien.ac.at

Research Post Environmental Remote Sensing

Teagasc / Dublin based

pre-call announcement for Jan 2013

Postdoctoral Research Ecologist

IT Sligo

17th Jan 2013

http://itsligo.ie/staff-hub/vacancies/

Assistant or Graduate Aquatic Ecologist

Ecus Env Consultancy, Sheffield

8th October 2012

Sarah Clarke

sarah.clarke@ecusltd.co.uk

Natural Environment Officer

An Taisce

14th October 2012

Dr Mark Ledger

naturalenvironment@antaisce.org. or http://www.antaisce.org/Whoweare/OurPeople/JobswithAnTaisce/NaturalEnvironmentOfficer.aspx

PhD in Ecology (Giant Tortoises and Seed Dispersal, Aldabra)

Institute of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies, University of Zurich

1st November 2012

Dennis Hansen

dennis.hansen@ieu.uzh.ch or http://www.ieu.uzh.ch/staff/positions/PhD_hansen_20121001.pdf

PhD in Seagrasses and Carbon

Edinburgh Napier

11th October 2012

Dennis Hansen

http://www.napier.ac.uk/aboutus/vacancies/Pages/default.aspx

Lecturer/Senior Lecturer in Ecology (2 posts)

University College London

5pm 19th October 2012

Prof. Georgina Mace

Website

Ecological Consultant

Scott Cawley Ltd

5pm 12th September 2012

Paul Scott

info@scottcawley.com

Research Fellow - Climate Change & Freshwater Ecosystems

University of Birmingham

29th August 2012

Dr Mark Ledger

m.e.ledger@bham.ac.uk or www.hr.bham.ac.uk/jobs

Ecostatistician

Centre for Ecology & Hydrology, Oxfordshire, UK

24th August 2012

Invertebrate Conservation Project Coordinator

Buglife-The Invertebrate Conservation Trust, UK & St Helena National Trust

10th September 2012

Adam Wolfe

director@shnt.org.uk

PhD Freshwater/Wetland Ecology

DkIT

15pm 10th August 2012

Dr Valerie McCarthy

valerie.mccarthy@dkit.ie

Contaminated Land Consultant

Malone O'Regan Environmental Services Ltd

Eleanor Burke

EBurke@MORCE.IE

Freshwater Invertebrate Taxonomists

APEM Ltd.

11th June 2012

Dr David Bradley

Click to view website

PhD Studentship Agricultural Catchments

TCD/Teagasc

18th May 2012

Dr Catherine Coxon

cecoxon@tcd.ie

PhD Studentship Remote Sensing

Teagasc/UCC

9am Mon 21st May

Dr Fiona Cawkwell

f.cawkwell@ucc.ie

PhD Fellowship Water Conservation & Dairy Farms

Teagasc/UCD

9am Mon 21st May

John Upton

025 426 70

European Project Evaluator

PLACES Project

May 18th 2012

Antonio Gomes da Costa

agomesdacosta@ecsite.eu

Masters Opportunity Hydrogeological Area

Earth & Ocean Sciences, NUI Galway

5pm 31st May

Dr Barbara petrunic

Barbara.petrunic@nuigalway.ie

PhD Studentship Greenhouse Gases

Teagasc/AFBI/QUB

15th June 2012

Karl Richards

karl.richards@teagasc.ie

PhD Studentship Environmental Sciences / Soils

Teagasc/Uni of Reading, UK

30th June 2012

Dr David Wall

david.wall@teagasc.ie

PhD Studentship Agricultural Catchments

Teagasc/Uni of Ulster Coleraine

16th July 2012

Dr Paul Murphy

paul.murphy@teagasc.ie

Research Assistant(s) Hen Harrier Project

School of Biological, Earth & Env Sciences, UCC

Monday 12th March 2012

Sandra Irwin

s.irwin@ucc.ie

Statistician / Quantitative Scientist

Dragonfly Science, Wellington New Zealand

January 31st 2012

Dr Edward Abraham

Click to view website

Contaminated Land Consultant

Malone O'Regan Environmental Services Ltd.

Posted January 2012

Eleanor Burke

enviro@morce.ie

Post-doctoral Researcher - Forest Ecology

School of Biological, Earth & Environmental Sciences, UCC

20th January 2012

Dr. Sandra Irwin

s.irwin@ucc.ie
Click to view website

Senior Ecologist

Fehily Timoney & Co., Cork

5pm 12th Oct 2011

Anita Jordan

careers@ftco.ie

Postdoctoral Research Assistant – Wetland/Aquatic Ecology

Centre for Freshwater Studies, DKIT

4pm 9th Sept 2011

Dr Suzanne Linane

Suzanne.linnane@dkit.ie

Bat Worker/Ecologist

McCarthy Keville O’Sullivan Ltd.

19th Aug 2011

 

info@mccarthykos.ie

Senior Ecologist

Ryan Hanley Consulting Engineers, Galway

4th Aug 2011

Bernadette Lydon

lydonb@ryanhanley.ie

Natural Environment Officer

An Taisce

7th Aug 2011

 

recruitment@antaisce.org

Assistant Lectureship – Environmental Analysis

Institute of Technology, Sligo

Noon, 27th July 2011

 

http://itsligo.ie/staff-hub/jobs-at-it-sligo/

Assistant Lectureship – Bioenergy and Bioremediation

Institute of Technology, Sligo

Noon, 27th July 2011

 

http://itsligo.ie/staff-hub/jobs-at-it-sligo/

Part time Policy Officer – Land Use & Habitats

BirdWatch Ireland

Noon, 29th June 2011

Siobhan Egan

www.birdwatchireland.ie

EIA Expert/Project Manager

Eesti Energia AS, Estonia

Posted May 2011

Heli Zilensk

h.zilensk@ema-partners.com

Lectureship in Physical Geography

University College Cork

Posted May 2011

 

click to view website

Environmental Clerk of Works

Not Specified

9th May 2011

Aebhin Cawley

acawley@scottcawley.com

Ecologist

McCarthy Keville O’Sullivan, Galway

11th May 2011

Corina Colleran

info@mccarthykos.ie